IBM Roadshow

I went to the IBM Roadshow yesterday. They are showcasing their products that help SMEs be more productive at smaller cost.
Most IT companies would sell their customers different appliances to accommodate client needs. A separate email server, separate file server, a separate tool for web service, a separate router, etc. IBM has developed, together with their partners such as 8Layer Technologies, an appliance that can do all the things I’ve stated above! The cost is competitive compared to the cost of all the services it can provide combined. It’s called Lotus Foundations Solutions.

Here’s a teaser of an IBM product

A sunny afternoon marked the start of the talks. At about 3pm, 8Layer was given the opportunity share their experiences with Lotus Foundation Start. Introduced by Sir Bart as “8Layer’s most beautiful employee” (thunder started roaring and rain pouring as Sir Bart mouthed the very words… I’m not lying) our very own Miss Deng Silorio.

At the event, we ate lunch and were served snacks in the afternoon (I bet some of the attendees went there for these).

A little comment on the side though, I think that the event lacked something, a little problem in the event coordination probably, but all-in-all I think they were able to relay to the audience their goal to help by providing quality products and services at lower cost.

~ by wmpatricio on May 27, 2010.

One Response to “IBM Roadshow”

  1. You can contact me regarding BigBiz via my office phone number: 7380393
    or email me at wmpatricio at 8layertech dot com

Leave a comment